Live. Love. Sparkle.

in #photofeed6 years ago



Have we not all, amid life's petty strife,
Some pure ideal of a noble life
That once seemed possible?

ISO100 | 55mm | f/11 | 1/100s

Did we not hear
The flutter of its wings, and feel it near,
And just within our reach? It was.

ISO100 | 105mm | f/11 | 1/160s

And yet
We lost it in this daily jar and fret,
And now live idle in a vague regret;

ISO100 | 55mm | f/11 | 1/160s

But still our place is kept, and it will wait,
Ready for us to fill it, soon or late.

ISO100 | 145mm | f/11 | 1/200s

No star is ever lost we once have seen,
We always may be what we might have been.
Adelaide Anne Procter, A Legend of Provence



photos captured at a bridal storefront in Dundas, Ontario



photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm | 55mm-200mm | 55mm f/1.8
Adobe Lightroom

©All rights reserved, 2018



Thanks to @liliana.duarte
for initiating the #lovefriday photo challenge


Sort:  

LOVELY - the two-tone with its creamy hue is softer than black and white, but still monochrome and an excellent choice for your subject and text.

This post sparkles with wonder :)

I prefer these tones to black and white to be honest. There is a vintage feel to it. Glad you enjoyed them.

Wonderful post with lots of Mono-chome silver.

Sparkle seems to be the word of the day. I used it in my poem today and you've used and another friend used when commenting to me. That's three sighting in less than hour. It is funny how those things happen:)

That's too funny. I've noticed happenings like this before and find it quite interesting. I'll have to check out what else is there. Thanks @prydefoltz.

synchronicity - except for my post today - no sparkle per se, but a lot of impending fireworks, lol

I love these photos..so much mystery. The pictures tell a story, provokes so many questions from the shoes to the bird to the jeweled lamps! Royalty! Is this your home?
Well done!

Dundas is not our home, no. It's near us however. About a 15 minutes drive maybe. I really like it there. Lots to look at and cute shops and whatnot. And the best burger in town - as John. Beef!! lol

Oh, my! I think those are my old shoes! LOL Had a pair like them in 1969. Brought back memories...

....they are so pretty if they are....aw....nice memories. :)

They are my size....I wanted them...so sparkly. They'd look so great with jeans!! lol

I laughed too bc I kept thinking...."there is no place, like home" but they weren't ruby!

Sometimes showcases are a real work of art. In Europe, and especially in Italy, I often take pictures of what stores look like.

It's true. We go window shopping but I've never noticed enough to stop and take a photo. Because of the crazy reflections and sparkles all over me when I past the window, I certainly paid attention!!

And I already posted two posts with interesting showcases 1 2
It seems to me that the reflections show the second world, where people go and do their own things...

Oh that's a beautiful way of talking about reflections...I love that.

reflections show the second world, where people go and do their own things...

Mirror and glass in many fantastic works is a transition to another world. As we know, the ideas of science fiction often turn into reality... ;)

Very nice set of photos.A very cool theme!Thank You! for capturing.

Thank you so much! Glad you liked them :)

Love these incredibly unique images @countrygirl and those words by Adelaide Anne Procter are sublime. They accompany your photos so well.

Don't you just love sparkles? I do. I love reflections especially. And old poems and quotes. In that order :)

I love sparkles too @countrygirl in their right place.......like on my ring finger. 💎 And you have a knack for marrying the right quotes and poems with your images. I never know what surprises you are going to present to us. Always enjoyable.

You are too nice to me @trudeehunter. I appreciate the feedback graciously of course :)

Interesting photos... It's that a stuffed bird?! That looks like a fancy ship.

Not a real stuffed bird....just a decoration thing. It's a bridal shop. So pretty and sparkly.

wonderfull💗, great pictures, all well framed and have great texture and fit soo well with your story,

No star is ever lost we once have seen,
We always may be what we might have been.

puuurrfect! 💗

I'm so glad you like the photos and quote. Hope your weekend is a relaxing one :)

i so did, thanks for sharing with us :D ha ha my weekend was coverd in work ;0 :P LOL
i 'think'? we hade sun.. but who knows lol

haha...that's funny. Being in the house all the time makes me crazy - I forget the day of the week and so on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64176.22
ETH 2624.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78