I never get tired of a blue sky

in #photofeed7 years ago

The sky is the daily bread of the eyes.
Ralph Waldo Emerson

DSC_0062.jpg
I thank you God for this most amazing day,
for the leaping greenly spirits of trees,
and for the blue dream of sky
and for everything which is natural,
which is infinite, which is yes.
e.e. cummings

DSC_0099.jpg
There are no rules of architecture for a castle in the clouds.
G.K. Chesterton

DSC_0066.jpg
You must not blame me if I do talk to the clouds.
Henry David Thoreau

photos taken 2016 during a country drive through Eries Shores, Ontario



photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm | 55mm-200mm
Adobe Lightroom

© 2018, © all rights reserved


Sort:  

lovely clouds....

Well, you just inspired me to listen to Diana and Willie Nelson :)
Cheers ;)

That was a perfect song....jazzy, upbeat, snappy for a sunny day like that. I'll have to add this one to my play list. thank you!

The sky is a sea above us - moody, turbulent or wild with waves of long lines of clouds. Beautiful photos

That's how I see it as well....a mirror image of water.

This post has received a 1.69 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

This post has received a 2.42 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @johnjgeddes

This is not surprising, that you did it again. You have the knack for picking the most fitting photo's with the quotes. Amazing job @countrygirl : )

You are too sweet. Thanks @seareader1!

We always see the same of old sky everyday, and that is a wonderful and beautiful scenery that never end to discuss of it. I loves the blue sky, clouds, sunrise and also when the sunset down in the earth. I really loves them when they shows their beautiful they are.

Me too! I never get tired of the sky, morning, noon , or nighttime. Thanks for you lovely comment!

Love your beautiful quotes to match your glorious sky images @countrygirl I agree with you......the ever changing patterns of the clouds is fascinating to watch. I am very fortunate in having a sea view from my place and the same things applies. I never tire of watching the waves come and go and how the sea changes colour according to the colour of the sky.

Thanks @trudeehunter. Nothing is more alive to me than a blue sky and big fluffy clouds. It's hard to not feel joyful on days like this . It must be so amazing for watch waves everyday too. Where are you from?

This is a beautiful post! Lovely pictures too! I thank God everyday now for his beautiful sky!

I'll bet you are more grateful than ever. I get it. I mean we all want to be with the Lord now but we still want to be with our families. I get it. Can't wait to hear what else God did.

You got a 0.81% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @johnjgeddes!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75