darkness and light

in #photofeed7 years ago



darkness cannot drive out darkness—only light can do that
hate cannot drive out hate—only love can do that
Martin Luther King, Jr.

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 3.53.17 PM.png

walk while you still have light
lest the darkness overtake you
John Ruskin

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 4.11.43 PM.png
the dawn is not distant
nor is the night starless
love is eternal
Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Screen Shot 2018-01-24 at 4.22.59 PM.png



photos by
signature.png
Nikon D3100
Nikkor Lens 18-55mm | 55mm-200mm
Adobe Lightroom

© 2018, © all rights reserved


Sort:  

How beautiful colourfull nature. I also have a lot of pictures of sunrises and sunsets and I never get tired of shooting them :) Thanks for sharing these great shots :)

The sky never gets old, that's for sure!!! Even storms....love the cloud formations. I'll take a look at your blog. Thanks for stopping :)

the light shines in the darkness because the darkness has never been able to overcome it...Beautiful photos of the changing moods of the sky

Very True

It's true. Light always pushes darkness away. Thanks !

both are inside each of us. Its up to us bring the best out of us. find good in the bad

The sky looks very beautiful for this lovely sunset...@countrygril

Yes...it was a beautiful one that's for sure!

👍🏽👍🏽 Beautiful photos and nice uplifting quotes to compliment them!!!

Thank you kindly @cognoscere. I love your two thumbs up sign.

Beautiful! I like all of them, but the first is my favorite!

Did you take courses or are you self-taught?

I am self taught. I need to learn more because I make the same mistake over and over again. I compare myself and we both know where that leads..... 😱

I'm not a professional or even amateur. I just like to take pictures and let them tell the mood or story.

Thanks for your encouragement @alovelymess!

Great shots! The second one is gorgeous

That one is the sun rise. Amazing color eh? Thanks!

Really nice post ;)

Thank you very much @asgarth. I appreciate that.

This post has received a 2.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @johnjgeddes.

This post has received a 2.45 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @johnjgeddes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60893.95
ETH 2351.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54