Snow Day in Nashville (6 photos)

in #photofeed6 years ago

We don't get a lot of snow here in Nashville, so it's quite an event when we do. The whole city shuts down. Though I generally like to stay warm and cozy indoors and view the snow through the windows, I went out with my 4-year-old today and loved watching her play. And of course I snapped some photos :) Her older brother and sister were off playing with friends.

Canon Rebel T3, 50mm, f/3.5, 1/640, ISO 200


Canon Rebel T3, 50mm, f/5.0, 1/250, ISO 200


Canon Rebel T3, 50mm, f/5.0, 1/250, ISO 200

Canon Rebel T3, 50mm, f/3.5, 1/640, ISO 200


Canon Rebel T3, 50mm, f/3.5, 1/640, ISO 200


Canon Rebel T3, 50mm, f/3.5, 1/640, ISO 200

Sort:  

We’re about to have a snow day in Nebraska😍! I just blogged on how we like to spend them! Great pics! https://steemit.com/children/@countryheart/what-to-do-on-a-snow-day-bfe821ad1a2ab

Thank you. I bet you get more snow in Nebraska than we get in Nashville :)

Yes, and yesterday I posted how to make snow ice cream! :)

Perfect shots! The white snow reflects the already diffused sunlight. What a photography haven!

Thank you so much for the compliments! Nice lighting conditions, but oh so cold!!! It was like 14 degrees F at the time.

Wow does that happen often? Didn't think Nashville got snow. This cold front is the real deal! :)

We don't get snow very often. When we do get snow, it's not that much. It varies from one winter to the next.

I guess enjoy it while it last then! :D

I've had enough. Ready for spring :)

Haha. Trust me I know. It is why I am leaving for Guatemala in about a week. :)

I also wish to play on snow. 😊
But we dont have it on our country. Hehe.
Good to see kids playing and enjoying childhood.

Wow I wish I can also play snow, but we can only play rain in my country luck cute little angel playing in the snow💓

Children are really give amusement playing in a snow.. Thank you for sharing!!!

Keep posting!!

💓
@micch

Thanks for stopping by!

From Canada, I hate the snow!!

I hear ya. I hate being cold. I went out with her for about 15 minutes when we did these pics. Later, I took her out for another 20 or so minutes to sled. We went down the big hill twice and were done. Back indoors.

You wouldn't lose her in a snowstorm! That jacket! :)

Looks like fun! I always enjoy some good snow...but then returning home. :P

About 15 minutes is good. Then back indoors to warm up :)

HA, 15 minutes is good.

Gorgeous pics. That pink really jumps out. I love how snow bounces light up and makes everything so softly illuminated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42