BLACK LIGHT

in #photofeed6 years ago

image

Back in May, a body painter offered to collaborate with me for a photo shoot with airbrushed models. This offer gave me a reason to finally experiment with black light photography, which I’ve wanted to try for years now.

After searching the Web, I found that black light photography is a rather technically complicated process. The main obstacle of black light photography is the light source. Generally, there are two main options for UV lighting: ultraviolet constant lighting and ultraviolet strobe lighting.

The problem with ultra violet constant lighting is low light output. For example: even when using a pair of 400W UV lights, it would require relatively high ISO and low shutter speeds, that wouldn’t work with my old Nikon D5100.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36