Photo Fun Contest - Week 14 – “Spiderwebs”

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

14 Weeks already and still going strong.
It’s been a fun journey up to now and the entries have been creative, innovative and generally fantastic. I loved every minute of it and I hope you have enjoyed it too.


So this week we will stick with a theme that may be a little easier for all, and that is “Spiderwebs”. I know that some of you, like me, really don’t like spiders, but there is something about the intricacies of the way a spider designs/builds that web that totally fascinates me, and as long as I don’t see the spider lurking nearby, I love taking photos of spider webs. It’s truly a marvel of nature, how each spider has its own ideas on how to construct this web.


Here are a few photos I have taken of Spider Webs, with each one being very unique:

DSCN0903a.jpg

IMG_3311a.jpg

IMG_3508.JPG


Are you ready for this challenge? Even if you are scared of spiders the challenge is to take at least one photo of a spiders web.


So now invite your friends, spread the word and let's get creative!


Please remember the photo must be your own, otherwise, you will be disqualified


How to participate:

Multiple entries per person are allowed
The photo must be your own
Use #spiderwebcontest as a tag
Please stick to the subject matter
Attach a copy of the post in the comments of this post
In your post title please mention the theme of the week
Please upvote this post in order to partake in the competition.

The Prizes

There is 5steem in prize money to be won
The overall winner will get 1 Steem
The balance will be distributed evenly
Prizes will be distributed after the 7 day period.


The Rules of the Contest

cooltext275140395437847.png
And please don’t forget to upvote and resteem (optional) this post.


Read the biographies of all our wonderful photographers on Steemit @positivexposure, and if you would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me on @positivexposure or leave a comment below.


Please join us in uplifting and supporting the photography community by
Following our curation trail @positivexposure at steemauto.com


signature_3.gif


If you enjoy photography please join our Discord Channel here:
WOP_Banner.jpg


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Another cool theme! I've got plenty of spider web photos, but not so unique as yours, especially your third one - I've never seen this kind of shape before.

I know they make strange webs, submit what you have I am sure it will be great!

Hello! I found this contest by chance and I am in! 🙂DSC_3844-Edit.jpg
Click on the image to view my post!

thanks for the entry into the contest

I like this. how to participate here. I often missed the unique thing of a big profit-earnings trap.

read the rules and then make a post and attach a link to the post here. Very easy!

Wow..great. I will participate in this contest @caudiaz. Ready for hunting spidey

looking forward to the entry

that first photo is a classic. that last one is surreal... looks another planet.... the web is a more chaotic pattern than a normal web
thanks for sharing

thanks, yes it is unusual!

Reply to this comment if you want me to resteem your last blog post to my 32,500+ followers. Then whenever you make a new blog post that you want me to resteem go to my Comments and reply to any of my comments on other steemians blog posts. Please upvote my comment after I resteem your blog post. @a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61720.10
ETH 2429.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63