Contest Winners Week 17 – “Flying” Photography

in #photofeed6 years ago

Last week’s theme seems to be a popular one with many photographers judging by the number of awesome submissions I received. So, as usual, it was a difficult task to select the winner and finalists for this week's contest.

As I am going to be away for 10 days and there won’t another contest until get back, I decided that this week I would select a larger number of finalists. I received some stunning images, so let’s have a look at this week’s selection!


AND THE WINNER IS:

@rahmadantara

rahmadantara 1.jpg



AND THE FINALISTS ARE:

@achmadyani

achmadyani 1.jpg

@akash789

akash789.jpg

@andyfishman

andyfishman2.jpg

@fotostef

fotostef.jpg

@green77

green77.jpg

@mohsaviourwisdo

imohsaviourwisdo.jpg

@jarosalawszafran

jarosalawszafran.jpg

@jlgc

jlgc.jpg

@keithboone

keithboone1.jpg

@kunschj

kunschj 2.jpg

@melinda010100

melinda010100.jpg

@neutrino

neutrino.jpg

@otage

otage.jpg

@paniczklos

paniczklos.jpg

@rimicane

rimicane.jpg

@stevejhuggett

stevejhuggett 2.jpg

@tattoodjay

tattoodjay.jpg

@vhfoto

vhfoto711.jpg

@visualcontent

visualcontent.jpg


The prize money will be distributed later today:


** Thank you so much to all my usual supporters who take part on a weekly basis as well as a big great thank you to all the new participants joining us every week, to me you are all winners.**

Later today I will be announcing the theme for Week 17.

If you have suggestions which are a little “out of the box” for different themes you would like to see in this contest please leave them in the comments section below.


On behalf of myself and all participants, I would like to extend my gratitude
to @juliank for sponsoring this contest and making it all possible.

WELL DONE AND THANK YOU, EVERYONE
CONGRATS TO ALL WINNERS


AND HOPE TO SEE YOU ALL FOR OUR NEXT CONTEST
IF YOU ENJOY THESE CONTESTS PLEASE SHARE THIS WITH ALL YOUR FRIENDS


signature_7.gif


Read the weekly “In the Spotlight” series featuring biographies of all our wonderful photographers here on Steemit. If you are a keen photographer and would like to see yourself “In the Spotlight” for one week please contact me on @positivexposure.

small positive exposure.jpg


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

Awesome set and great theme!!! Congrats to all photo-artists! Flying high! :)

thanks for visiting, maybe you can take part next time.

Sorry totally blew it :) Had specific shot in mind but could not find it anywhere on time. Every year they come up with double size flash card, keep getting a new and I think I never lost one, but that bad feeling when you know you lost a bunch of interesting shots :)

Congratulations @rahmadantara, and thanks @claudiaz for creating and curating this contest...and for selecting my image as one of the finalists. Have a good time off!

you are very welcome, it is a lovely photo! and thank I will enjoy my vacation and come back with lots of new photos.

Such amazing entries congrats to the winner

yes, this week we had many imaginative and fun photos!

ohh yes some of the creativity was very impressive

All the pictures are wonderful, but I love this one
@ akash789 and
@neutrino

I agree with you those 2 are great @mirla33!

Thank you for choosing my photo.
Congratulations to the other authors :)
Have a nice rest @claudiaz and many great photos.
Greetings and see you after the holiday.

thank you so much, I will rest and take lots of photos of snow and glaciers, something I have never taken photos of before. Should be fun! See u soon.

Great selection of winners! Thanks so very much! Enjoy your travels- can't wait to see your photos!

Thanks Melinda I will, and I'll take lots of photos of snow and glaciers which I have done before because back then I did not have a camera. So this should be interesting to see how they turn out.

Thanks @claudiaz for the mention!
Proud to be a among the finalists.

you are very welcome @green77

Always very nice
I like all photo. And congrat for all winner

thanks for visiting.

@vhfoto711 I must apologize for the spelling error in the post. However, the winnings were transferred into the correct account.

Damn those photos really kick ass. I mean really :)

thanks for visiting, and yes we had some really nice entries from some very talented photographers.

@claudiaz I can see! Those pictures are amazing :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55