You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of a failed photographer

in #photofeed7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this great story :)

I guess I am pretty much in a similar position as you were in the beginning, spending a considerable (although not insanely high) amount of money on my "expensive hobby" as you say.

However, I feel as long as the process is fun and not only about making money, it is absolutely worth it.

I hope you can find something that brings back that part of photography - the "creative" part that made it so interesting in the first place.

Sort:  

Thanks Christian!
You're right! I did get a lot out of the process, and really enjoyed the interactions and the creative process. I had always hoped that I could make it as a full-time photographer and it took me a few years to realise that wasn't going to be a thing, at least not in the way I had been pursuing it... that's totally fine, I like my job, it's just quite as fun as the creative photographic process.

Thank you! I've recently moved to an area that has incredible mountains and volcanoes so I honestly feel inspired all the time to get a camera and get going.

Thank you for reading, always super exciting to interact with brand new Steemians!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64296.25
ETH 3182.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55