You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Story from the 90's

in #photofeed6 years ago

Tasted first Pepsi Cola back in the 90's, after the revolution and the fall of Ceausescu. I remember the trucks coming off from Turkey with shit loads of things, throwing Turbo bubble gum to the kids. My first sneakers were those type of kitschesque abomination with lights that were flickering when walking in them. I was in awe, of course!

So yeah, fucking communism!

Sort:  

I had those sneakers. 😂

A boy from my block got the same pair and the kids thought we should marry (logic 😂) and we celebrated a fake wedding. We received Turbo gums and Giusto juice as gifts. And then I stole a KISS chocolate bar with banana from a girl I didn't like.

Lol 😂 Giusto juices? We didn't have those - we had Step instant juice powder.

Don't imagine something fancy!!! It tasted like crud, but it was good in a way. 😂

Oh man, the Turbo chewing gums! Did you have a decent cars-collection?😁 You can call those blinking sneakers kitschy if you want, but I still think they were super cool. Haha!

Those shoes that lit up when you walked were cool, but my favorite sneakers had to be the Reebok pumps.

They really didn't do much other than put air in the tongue that always leaked out. Any time we started to play I would always have to make people wait while I pumped up my shoes.

I remember the pumps - one guy here had them. So there was no difference in ... performance whatsoever when they were pumped?

P.S. Thanks for the resteem man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44