You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: King Of The Hill

in #photofeed6 years ago

Last year I was contacted by a bride who was getting married and she wanted me to come and take some photos of her reception, and more specifically of a ballet routine she had prepared for the guests. I really didn't want to photograph it because the location was inside a church gym and I was sure the lighting would be awful, and I really wasn't sure what to expect for the dance routine.

Much to my surprise the bride was some master ballerina who had danced in San Francisco for decades and she was incredibly graceful. Plus the gym had some high windows that were south facing and the light coming in was like a spot light on her. It really was incredible how it all came together.

Here's a photo from her routine.
Hinton+Wangsgard-017-20170114.jpg

Sort:  

Well that's awesome, both the photo and the story! Thanks for sharing. :)

Wow, amazing! Your shot, the bride, and the whole story...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65702.61
ETH 3485.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51