Make out point

in #photofeed6 years ago

The perfect place to make out under the stars.

20180414-DSC00128-2.jpg
click to view large...you know you want to

I've been wanting to photograph the milky way above my favorite vacation spot, Bear Lake, Utah, for many years, but it requires going early in the year, and I usually visit Bear Lake in the summer when the milky way is more vertical.
After getting my pano shots I took some shots of my Sequoia on top of "make out point".

(Quick tip: hit the 'lock' on your key fob to get the lights to flash, its the perfect amount of light when shooting the milky way.)

EXIF

Sony A7RIII, Sony 16-35GM f/2.8, f/2.8, 20s, ISO 6400, edited in Lightroom

Sort:  

Amazing at how much detail you can make out in this photo.

Awesome picture Casey ;)

What an amazing pic

You did it very well! Awesome milkyway work with a great perfection. There should be more high quality posts here. Greetings from germany

I'm super impressed that you could capture the milky way with that much light from cars & houses. Amazing photo! voted & resteemed. Congratulations on the spotlight!

This area is actually quite dark. Though in the past several years it has grown a ton and many businesses and vacation homes have been built, and due to that I fear the night sky will be less and less visible. I'm going to try to get this place as an IDA dark sky community.

I really have to try this. We have a decent dark sky location no too far away. If I could make something even half this cool I would be thrilled.

For sure, give it a try. Here's a great resource to find dark skies near you.
http://darksitefinder.com/map/

Stunning work. Makes me want to try my hand at astro photography again. Although, it may be like listening to an amazing guitarist, then playing my guitar, and realizing how amateur I am in comparison. I followed you. I look forward to browsing more of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59493.68
ETH 2649.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45