Sort:  

I think Diimex is more editorial rather than commercial. Also one thing I have to consider is that any photos I upload to Getty are exclusive for Getty. I cannot license them myself or upload them to another stock site. I can however sell them as prints and use them to market my own business.

I think you are right, Diimex is more related to editorial - where Getty has a big hand in both. Its quite amazing how much money could be used on this platform, i've been here for 3 weeks now and i'm blown away with the photography community side of it

Have you used Diimex successfuly ?

Do you have to be exclusive ? Or is that a choice you have made?

It's in the terms of use. Which does kind of make sense. Why sell it on their site if you can get it anywhere? That's why I don't put my "good" photos on their though. Otherwise I wouldn't be able to license them myself.

Ok. Interesting. I thought it might be an option. I have some photos up on Getty via EyeEm market and they are not exclusive. That said EyeEm then take a cut.

Wow its quite harsh on similars "All Content submitted to Getty Images is on a Content exclusive basis. This means that Content submitted to Getty Images and any other content that is substantially the same (a “Similar”) may not be licensed to any third party unless Getty Images has notified you that Content and all of its Similars have been rejected"

Yeah it is a bit. But with the time I spend on Getty, I don't have time to do the same work with similars on other sites. Like sharing to lots of social media

Yes for sure. So hard getting the balance right.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61797.74
ETH 2429.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64