Antelope Canyon, Page, Arizona, USA.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photofeed7 years ago

Antelope Canyon - Page, Arizona, USA.

When I first started taking pictures I was always amazed at the photos that came out of a small area in northern Arizona. This canyon is only a 1/4 mile long but offers a vast array of different looks and shots. You can stand in one spot and get 4-5 very different photographs from the different directions. Well a few years ago I got my chance, I booked a photography tour of the canyon and was able to spend several hours in there getting some very awesome shots. This is one of my personal favorites from that day. The light was just the perfect angle that I was able to get the sunlight shining into the canyon.

_GAR4753.jpg

Please let me know what you think in the comments. I love and appricaiate feedback from everyone.

Brandon

Sort:  

wow it's look so beautiful..especially with the sunlight...

Thank you! I was happy to get the sunlight rays, I was worried it woulnd't happen.

yeah what he said! Good shot brandon

Light beams seem to be a theme in your work. A kind of signature. When the picture was opening up, I was thinking it looked like it had been taken from inside a wine cork ( being uncorked) or a spiral of some sort. Love it :)

I think you need to take me there, that's what I think. ;)

Yes, we need the Derek Kind perspective on this spot!

Well I don't know if it'll be very different, but I want it too. :p

Congratulations @brandongarrett! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Beautiful! You are a talented photographer, as I can see from your gallery. You deserve more upvotes and I'm sure you'll get it very fast!!

Please, don't give up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50