You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Black and White Photography ...

in #photofeed6 years ago

Curious, if you will:

Do you have an image that you shto that when you snapped the shutter, you thought it would be great as Black and White, but turned out boring?

How about an image that you thought would be boring, but turned out to be one of your favorite Black and White images?

Are there subjects you prefer to shoot black and white?

Sort:  

I like this reply very much! I don't have a photo that turned out to be boring that I thought would be good. But I do have a photo that I thought would be great in black and white, and when I had converted the photo to black and white, I don't like it at all in black and white.

I also have a photo that I liked in color, but it does even better after my conversion to black and white in my opinion.

This picture is far too dark, and you can not clearly see what the subject is, what I wanted to put on the photo, what I wanted to tell / show with this photo. So you can just call this a flop photo.

DSC_5238.jpg

But this one, I thought would really be best in color, and when I was challenged for a 7 day black and white photography challenge I decided to convert it and this is one of my favourites now in black and white.

DSC_6972-zw.jpg


Do I have a favourite subject? Not so much for black and white photography.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59364.52
ETH 2593.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47