That magical feeling

in #photofeed6 years ago

813b1c52-de37-4f31-9bb5-f07eb88fabe9.jpeg


There is nothing like experiencing a whale from a small boat. The sheer size of them puts you in awe and makes you feel so insignificant. We were fortunate enough to get the opportunity to visit Antarctica last year as part of our documentary project 'The Map to Paradise', which will be released later this year. It is a truly special place that I will never forget.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

When and where can we view the documentary? Great shot!

Wow. Very impressing

What an incredible experience... I think they're amazing animals to be around period but to experience what you have... WOW! : )

It was a magical trip, I feel very lucky to have had the opportunity to go there.

Wow I would love to experience this, I have seen a Minke whale swim under our boat but not as big as this!

A minke whale, thats pretty cool! We were on the look out for minke whales but did not find any.

Yeah we saw 2 that day, it was amazing, the first and only whales I have seen!

That's a great shot. Would have been a pretty spectcular experience. I may have to consider thinking about braving the cold XD

goatsig

You should definitely brave the cold!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99