Plantation Point Sunrise - Jervis Bay, Australia.

in #photofeed6 years ago

plantationpointsunrisesteemit.png

Plantation Point at high tide, usually the rock platform is exposed and you can walk out onto it. It caught me by surprise this morning as i hadn't checked the tides. I was hoping to be able to shoot a rock pool out on the platform but high tide foiled that plan forcing me to re-asses my composition. I generally have a pretty good idea of what i intend to shoot before heading to a spot otherwise i'll get there earlier to suss out the location.

This morning i got here right as the colour was starting to happen so i had to think quick.

Would love to know what you think of this composition? :D

Don't forget to UPVOTE RESTEEM and FOLLOW if you like what you see :)

Sort:  

The difference in the jagged rock-forms and reflective silky smooth ocean is very powerful. Looks like a well thought out photo and to top it off with the stunning colours. Well worth getting up for the sunrise :)

Great feedback, thanks @imperialaussie. Regardless of the sunrise, dawn is my favorite part of the day!

What do I think of the composition? Spot on!

Haha Thanks @steemmeupscotty

I like what I see and because of that I give you an upvote @benfenson...Wuhaaa, I think I will follow you too :) Have a nice day my dear...

you're welcome :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63184.34
ETH 2560.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72