Horus

in #photofeed6 years ago

Shot at the Mortuary Temple of Hatshepsut in Luxor, Egypt.

Temple also known as the Djeser-Djeseru ("Holy of Holies"), is an ancient funerary shrine in Upper Egypt. Built for the Eighteenth dynasty Pharaoh Hatshepsut, it is located beneath the cliffs at Deir el Bahari, on the west bank of the Nile near the Valley of the Kings. The mortuary temple is dedicated to the sun deity Amun and is situated next to the mortuary temple of Mentuhotep II, which served both as an inspiration, and later, a quarry. It is considered one of the "incomparable monuments of ancient Egypt.

This time pretty unusual point of view emphasizing the Horus statue located in front of the temple itself

Enjoy the scenery :)


15723586_564590373729540_8961141618448306991_o.jpg

Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!
CategoryTRAVEL
CameraCanon 6D / Canon 24-70mm

All photoes are for sale in HQ digital format for Steem/SBD, please contact if interested
at steemit.chat @axeman - only @originalcontent / @originalworks

If any questions regarding photography settings/conditions, please comment

Upvote if You LIKE / Resteem if You CARE / Follow if You LOVE

...live for the moments You can't put into words...

BeScouted

35Photo

Facebook

Sort:  

Que hermosa imagen amigo . Te invito a seguirme dedeliezer .

What a nice place and awesome photography

I am really curious about the Egyptian city..A great focus and composition. You did a good job. I love the color tones!
congratulations

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 30 January 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94