Sunset Wedding - In Between a Corn and a Soybean

in #photofeed6 years ago

So here is another shot for @weddingcontest. This is actually my old roommate and his wife, and @jrue was here second shooting the wedding with his brother. I was actually doing the video (seen here), but the light was so awesome I wanted to take advantage of it and snap a few shots for myself. :) By the way, the note in his pocket is a note from his wife, so while it may look strange to the uninitiated, they wanted it there, and I think it adds a cool little personal touch. After all, wedding photos are essentially just for them, right? Since this photo wasn't actually part of the package they paid me to do, I did a little more editing than I would if I was the actual photographer for the wedding. Out of curiosity, what do you all think? Is it a little bit too much? You like it? Not enough? Lend me your thoughts, I won't be offended.. unless you're oddly specific and rude about personal traits of mine that I'm embarrassed about, like my hairy elbows or something.

IMG_8467.jpg

SettingsISO 100, 1/80, f/4 (assumed, a manual lens)
CameraCanon 6d
LensRokinon 24mm f/1.4
LocationPlain City, Ohio
Sort:  

Your bulbous sweat glands are gross

Yeah right. People like them. You're just the odd one.

It is enchanted! I really love it.

thanks very much @i23waysofa

I don't like the vignetting created by your hairy elbows getting in the way.

Everything else is great!

But..but. . I thought they were "artistic"??
thanks dude!

No. Art is objective, and that is not art.

;)

I thought we had talked about the public displays of affection.....

Lovely shot man .

You said more of them, and make them more risque?

Nice shot and composition ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59079.50
ETH 2697.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50