You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The story of a failed photographer

in #photofeed7 years ago (edited)

Dude, I love your writing. I kept laughing, and my son kept asking what I was laughing at. Your first studio shots with the filing cabinets were the best in my opinion. ;)

In all seriousness, I can see you knew what you were doing with flash. Flash is one of those things that I can never seem to really figure out. I just do most of the same things over and over again, but it's such an animal. It really seems like you nailed it on most of those shots!

I can totally see why you got out of the game, but it stinks. I'm over here really wanting you to get a 6d and pump some images out man! Best of luck my man

Sort:  

Haha, well I'm glad I can entertain to the alarm of others... I wouldn't have it any other way.

Maaan, I probably spent years trying to get flash to work the way I thought it should.... but for a situation where you can control everything, there are so many variables. It's nuts!

Hahahaha, those cabinets were my best models. So easy to light!

Picked up the 6D yesterday, looking for some lenses now. Pretty excited!

Flash is so crazy. But comes in handy so much, especially if you know how to use it which it looks like you did. And nice man! Congratulations! With the payout of this single post man, you can get a pretty nice lens!

You know what the most exciting thing about this whole thing was.... trending on the @photofeed page. With the quality of photos @photofeed has been resteeming, I never would have thought that'd ever be possible, but BAM! crushing it... all thanks to you guys and your amazing comments.

Nice man! I'm honored that you enjoy photofeed. It's been a really fun process so far. I'm excited to see you release some new pictures in the Portland area!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54523.93
ETH 2291.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35