Fire and Ice

in #photofeed6 years ago

This was a portrait I took of my old roommate long ago, when I was figuring out studio lighting. Looking back, there are plenty of things I would change, but for using a water bottle to get the blue lighting (taped to my flash) I probably could have done worse. It's interesting for me to see how styles change over time, whether that's good or bad I'm not sure.

image.png

Taken in Columbus Ohio, with a Canon 6d and 50mm.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-24T22:58:33
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 1002.32/1600.00
Total Photos: 140
Total comments: 54
Total contest wins: 2
And have also received a 3.04 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It's bad. Styles should always stay the same.

I think it's a beautiful portrait, and styles can change but the essence remains the same :)

Water bottle...brilliant. Such a simple solution to change the colour of the light

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84