CBUS Skyline - Penthouse Edition

in #photofeed6 years ago

Yesterday for work, I photographed a penthouse on the 22nd floor of an apartment building a few miles away from Downtown Columbus. I've always drove past that building, and now I finally was able to get to the tippy top and see the view. It was a gorgeous place, with tons of windows looking East towards Columbus. I just stood up there for a while, looking out and identifying places I go by often, and thinking how I'd love to be up here for a sunrise some morning.

Sort:  

Great shot of downtown.

Beautiful shot

Posted using Partiko Android

Columbus is a fun town. I have in-laws that live just outside of it and we try to get down there once every other month to see them. Being from Michigan I could do without the Buckeye fans, but the town itself is cool :) I just had Condado a couple of months ago and can't remember the last time I had a taco quite that good!

Ah nice!! I love Columbus as a city. We have a lot of cool things going on, as it's growing and improving. We only have to #savethecrew, and then it will remain being an awesome city, haha.

And sadly enough, while I've heard many people rave about it, I've never had Condado. :/

Where are you from/live?

You should try it out sometime if you like a good taco. There is a place near there that has good fried chicken too. I can't remember the name of it though. Certainly a fun town with lots of nightlife!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hot chicken takeover???

No, but I totally want to go there. I went to Nashville this past Spring and I live hot chicken!

I would highly suggest it. I haven't had the true Nashville hot chicken, since I haven't been to Nashville for a few years, but it's the best chicken I've ever had (Hot Chicken Takeover).

Yes, it would be nice to be in this place at sunrise. It's amazing how the picture can change with a changed perspective. Sometimes it is good to get some distance to look at something from another angle.

Agreed, I've never been at this height and distance from Downtown before. I've been up in the skyscrapers and apartment buildings, but it was nice to have a few miles and see it.

totally amazing and beautiful shot its totally awesome :))

Hi @aweber!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.132 which ranks you at #3022 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3024).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 304 contributions, your post is ranked at #91.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00