The magic of Winter - The Big Freeze in GTA - by ©Artbyjolla

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

As we are so desperately wanting to see the signs of Spring...let me show you some images from a few years back...due to the freezing spell...when we were cut off from the world...for a few days...and some were for much longer. It was December 2013.

The photographs were taken in our garden - front and back...as Mother Nature has painted this glorious picture...just as well I had the camera batteries charged...:)

It was bitterly cold...everything was frozen and so many trees destroyed...they were just braking and crushing down under very heave ice.

We had no power..no heating..it was an emergency state in GTA...Greater Toronto Area...but we survived it :)

imageedit_10_9542691621.jpg

imageedit_5_8922641098.jpg

![imageedit_17_7992140840.jpg]

()

imageedit_5_4825423829.jpg

Thank you for visiting my profile and taking time to view my images - thank you for your votes and comments :)

If you would like to visit my gallery to view some of my work - please click HERE

imageedit_1_6721391584.jpg

Sort:  

All extremely gorgeous photographs.

Thank you so much my darling :) xx

Fantastic photographies, Jolla!

Thank you so much, Helena :)

Oh Sweetie, as much I am tired of winter, these are exquisite shots......I actuality took similar shot in our backyard in February, but I wait to post them until next winter. I am done with posting snow and ice this year, lol.

Haha...yes...I know what you mean...:) I thought if I post something like this...the Winter will really...really - go away...and I was right...yesterday we had a lovely day...plus 9C and sunny...I can still see some snow in my garden...but with today's rain...and above zero temperatures - hopefully, it will disappear in a day or two...Thank you :) xx hope you are getting everything done before the Easter??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63