Wild View

in #photofeed5 years ago (edited)

I shared one from this sunset that I took on my phone a few days ago on Instagram, so if we're connected over there you may have sort of already seen this one, however this camera is much better and the image is wider out, so I think it's a bit different.

Whatever the case, I want to share it again on Facebook and steemit for those who haven't seen it anyways as I see this as one of the wildest looking sunsets I've seen.

It was just bizarre to me and I don't know if these clouds are natural or artificial but they definitely gave me an artificial vibe. I wonder what these kind of clouds are called? I imagine there must be a name for them. If anyone knows please share. :)

There was something weird going on with the middle cloud on both my phone pic and this one where it looks kind of blurry, whereas everything around it is clear and sharp and in focus and I wonder what was going on there? Maybe that cloud was moving SUPER fast or something...?

I also saw earlier before this a grid of like 5 contrails/chemtrails in a row and... I just couldn't help but feel like something weird was going on with the weather and weather modification and all that kind of stuff.

I of course don't know the truth, though many people on both sides like to tell me that yes chemtrails are real and they are trying to poison us and others tell me that no it's just water vapor, nothing to worry about. I dunno the truth, but some of the stuff I've been seeing lately in the skies definitely looks manmade and not natural...

Anyways... I think that's about it for now, I've rambled on for a while. Peace and I hope you're doing good out there where ever you are!

newsunsetDSC_0038edited.jpg (Oops, forgot to post the picture at first, lol. sorry to anyone who may have shown up to a bunch of text about an image with no actual image. I'm a bit slow today.)

Sort:  

It's beautiful 😻

I agree! Beautiful indeed. Thank you for the comment. :)

The clouds do look bizarre. 😊

Bizarre indeed... I wonder what was going on to cause that. ._.

Wild is right and I have to add bizarre to it. this looks like convective high clouds that are producing some weak virga on the underside. At more than 20,000 feet it's all ice up there. Amazing photo, nice job!

Bizarre is a good for for it as well. I think your theory is a good and plausible one though most of the pics I saw when I Googled high convective clouds looked to be attached to a thunderhead or large cloud mass of some type and I don't think these ones were. I typed swiss cheese clouds into Google and then found ones called cirrocumulusclouds that look kind of similar. I'm not sure if they're the same or not either, they still kinda look a lil different. Anyways... Thanks for the feedback, glad you appreciated the image!

Amazing colors!

The colors are pretty amazing, I concur! Thanks for the comment. ._.

Great photo, love the colours!

Thanks pardinus! I'm glad to hear you liked the image. And yeah the colors are pretty nice!

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54852.52
ETH 2440.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18