Some interesting marks I found on a rock wall near where I live.

in #photofeed6 years ago

I found these curious marks on the rock wall when I was out exploring with my brother looking for ancient ruins and.. This was about.. 15 or 20 feet from a ruin which had ancient artwork on the rock wall in it.. Which made me think it might be artificial, but I looked around and found a few other white areas on the rock that were not circular, which then made me think it was some kind of natural thing... But.. It was still weird enough for me to want to take a shot.. I don't really know what it is.. Pretty interesting looking though.. Perhaps some ancient fossilized remains of some plant or something? I dunno..
Anyone out there have an idea of what this might be?

IMG_4351 normalquality.jpg

Sort:  

That is really cool looking @apolymask!
Looks like a sun and moon almost or a
couple of ancient headlights :-)
It does look natural, but it is hard to tell
from a photo. Were the other more fainter
looking circles in the upper right side visible
when you were there?
I love seeing the different rocks and
ancient goodies you post!

I agree! Very cool looking. And hey good eye! I don't particularly remember those lil orbs when I was there in person, I think I may have just overlooked them as they look like they are in the rock and not light orbs or an image distortion.

Hmm.. I imagine they are likely or possibly related.. I dunno for sure! I'm hoping to go back there soon though not sure I'll be in that exact same area, but if I am I will try to stop back there and take another look.

Also.. Glad to hear you appreciate the weird and interesting things I post! :) Hope you and bashadow have been doing well! :D

I find it very nice to look at, rock art! It appears to be something applied to the surface. Looks like symbolism of celestial spheres. Beautiful!

I'm not sure exactly what that would be but its cool looking. It seems to distinct in shape to be natural but then again I'm not a geologist and know nothing about rock formations hahaha

Very interesting find! It does look peculiar! Is this within a cave? maybe the sun remains on that point during the hottest part of the day?

The header reminded me of the story I wrote earlier in season 1!! Its even got the pyramid😊 Interesting indeed!!

An interesting find indeed! And no.. Not in a cave but sort of close to a dwelling which was in an overhang. And.. Yes that could be though it varies depending on the season where the sun hits in those canyons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63498.69
ETH 2645.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80