Serene Scenery.

in #photofeed4 years ago

cathedraltreeedited.jpg

Hey again. :)
Here's another shot from that first day I went out with the new camera.

This one is sorta like regular day light, I don't think this was quite at the "magic" hour yet which is the first and last hour of the day and where you get the most vibrant light and which is where I try to do most of my filming, if it was it was during the magic hour then it was near the beginning of it as the colors are still very sort of "regular".

It's a nice view of Cathedral Rock and the clouds are pretty awesome in my opinion and very interesting looking, however the main reason I stopped to get this shot is because I really liked that tree on the left side at the bottom! It's just such a cool looking tree to me, kinda reminds me of one of those Bonsai trees.

Pretty sure it's a Juniper tree and...
We get these really neat sort of twisted Juniper trees on the edges of cliffs like this one and I think they are one of the coolest plants around here that give so much personality to the area. :)

Some people actually think the reason these trees twist like that is because of Vortex energies. And... I dunno. Maybe that's true, maybe not. I've never seen any 100% proof that any vortexes actually exist here, though, I have heard a lot of testimonials from people who claim to feel the energy and I have seen some science that suggests some of the content in the rock may influence brain activity, but... I just don't know what the truth is there, it's interesting to think about.

Kk... I've said enough for now. I hope you have an excellent day! Peace.

Sort:  

lucky to be within short distance of such incredible views

Indeed! Very lucky. It only took me like 10 or 15 minutes to walk/hike to this spot. So, yeah! Very lucky! It sure is a special place!

📸❣😍😍😍

:D 👽 ._.

Nice photo. I think the clouds are pretty cool. Like a sheet in the sky. That's interesting about the vortex and the juniper trees. It sounds mystical and Arizona is a mystical place so it's very fitting.

Posted using Partiko Android

Really unbelievable.It is really innovative photography. Natural fell, just awesome..

No doubt @apolymask... You live in a real paradise.

Sin lugar a dudas @apolymask… Vives en un verdadero paraíso.

Beautiful shot. The clouds are great along with nice color and composition. I like it.

Hello @apolymask. This picture reflects a rather nice tranquility.

Hola @apolymask. Esta foto refleja una tranquilidad bastante agradable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45