You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eilean Conan Castle – Dornie - Scotland

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Love the old stone bridge Diane. Aesthetically pleasing and so connected to the earth.

If there is one thing that would really attract me to Scotland, apart from the highlands, it would be the old stone buildings and bridges ~ And the sacred stone sites.

Beautifully photographed. Resteemed to remind me to capture some of Sydney's sandstone buildings sometime. 🦋

Sort:  

Thanks! I love all the old building in Scotland too The most fascinating are the Pictish brochs. I must write a post about them some day.

I haven't heard of the Pictish brochs Diane. So PLEASE do.

Amazing isn't it that once you start sharing images and impressions here at Steemit there are always so many more things you think of to share? 🦋

I know. Lol. Not enough hours in the day to do everything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64300.62
ETH 3165.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56