Photographic Walk - Visit to a Wood in Northern Italy - Photoshop Experiments

in #photofeed6 years ago

Hello everyone!
Saturday I took pictures at a wedding and on Sunday, even though now very tired, I took a relaxing walk with my parents ...
I can not tell you where I found the strength to use the camera the day after I worked at the wedding ... but I think I know the answer ... if you love what you do, you will not feel the effort !!
We went to a nearby wood, the village is called Borso del Grappa, in the province of Treviso (Northern Italy).

At this time of year the dominant color of nature is green so while I was working on the photos I studied a post-production that eliminated the green to understand how the perception of the image and therefore of the place would have changed...

You arrive along a really evocative tree-lined avenue.
It will be 100 meters long and the trees at the side of the road are ancient and give a majestic appearance to the avenue.

P5133361.jpg

The route continues on a dirt road with gentle curves alternating left and right.
Despite the strong sun the leaves of the trees filtered the rays of light with bright cones, ideal to evoke the presence of the subject taken, in this case my father, unaware of being photographed. : D

P5133353b.jpg

The field maples stand above our heads.
They look like networks that at any moment could catch us like we were annoying flies!

P5133339.jpg

Suddenly the sound of some cross bikes breaks our sought-after solitude, I decide to photograph them, the first one looks at me.
It almost looks like a challenge look...

Fortunately, a light breeze takes away the smell of the exhaust and the sound of the motorbike vanishes after a few seconds.

P5133350.jpg

I tell my dad to walk ahead of me so he makes me a subject for the photos.
It's an excuse ... I prefer to make it walk in front of us so it does not strain the hip to keep our pace. Only one month is left to the surgical operation, I can not wait, so it will feel better!

P5133337.jpg

It 's almost time for dinner, we decide to go home... I stop a few seconds, I look around and only now, writing it, I realize that it is as if I greet nature... using its language... without speaking, with gratitude, with a veil of nostalgia, we mount in the car and we leave...

Sort:  

I know I would not have pulled out the green on this, but I do like how the process gives a subdued impression on the pictures - still very good work. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for the comment.
I used a technique that I invented.
It is not a long procedure ... maybe one day I will do a tutorial where I will explain how to achieve this result.

I will be very interested in seeing that tutorial. I hope you do it.

ı sow you discord and upvote you to upvote me :)

Hello @alequandro,

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Amazing Nature".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

Learn about this new feature through this post "Introducing the new Photocircle Badges!"

If you want to participate to the new project features, feel free to read it from the link below:
» Photocircle Top 10 Contributors
» Photocircle The Hall of Fame!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64019.81
ETH 2644.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84