Excursion in nature among woods, chamois and paragliders - Discovering Monte Grappa in Northern Italy

in #photofeed6 years ago

P4252525.jpgHello everyone! Sunday I returned to Monte Grappa, I explored another side of the mountain.
The area where I have been, is called Campo Croce and is located at 1200 meters above sea level.
The weather was beautiful but there was a bit 'of mist due to the torrid day that has evaporated moisture on the surface of the mountain.
To increase the detail of the photos I had to act on the appropriate tools of photoshop to reduce the haze... in some photos I deliberately exaggerated: D
This time I was not alone, I also brought my parents with me that I knew would have appreciated a walk not too difficult, surrounded by nature.

Cattura.JPG

The ring route was 5 kilometers and began entering this picturesque avenue of firs planted very close to each other.

P4252512.jpg

One thing that really surprised me is the color of the leaves, they were a vivid green that only in spring you can appreciate...

P4252514.jpg

I usually do not take pictures of such simple subjects.
The reason is that it is very difficult to report in photography what you saw with your own eyes ...
It is necessary, in order to have an appreciable picture, to take different levels to give depth, to play with colors, contrasts, light etc ...

But sometimes I like to test myself and even just photographing the branches of trees for me is a challenge... I think that if you can take a good picture by taking only the leaves of a branch, you are already technically experienced...

P4252513.jpg

Here is my dad Enzo, while he first enters the broadleaf forest...

P4252516.jpg

P4252519.jpg

Progressively we came out of the woods and opened a wide view of the surrounding area.
Our attention was captured by a grassy hill surely used as grazing for animals. The owner's house can be seen near a group of trees.
In the sky, a paraglider enthusiast enjoys a privileged view over the plain, which is barely visible as it is surrounded by mist.

P4252524.jpg

Walking further, we enjoyed the typical houses of these areas built in local stone.
I really appreciate when I see buildings built with local materials and that respect the surrounding environment. Man must work with nature, he must not show his power over it

P4252532.jpg

The road of pebbles that we were going along ended and began to be paved.
It was 5 o'clock in the afternoon and some paraglider enthusiasts were storing their equipment to leave for home ...

Not many people pass around here ... they parked the van across the middle of the road!!: D

P4252534.jpg

While walking, we left the van behind us, some people were still launching with the paraglider.
How many fans of this sport there are!

P4252538.png

To conclude the tour we had to travel a stretch on the asphalt road that leads to the top of Monte Grappa.
This road, called Strada Generale Giardino, takes its name from the General who ordered it to be built during the First World War.

As I walked, I do not even know how I saw it, I saw a chamois!
It was distant, among the vegetation, was stopped a moment then ran away...

P4252540.jpg

The photo is not beautiful but it is already a lot that I managed to take it!!

I feel over my head, like a noise from a sail that is spread in the wind ...
I look up and... Click !! : D

P4252543.jpg

The road was bordered on one side by a rock wall and sometimes trees and the other side was an overhang.
Finally the view opens on a valley, I understand that we are almost there at the end of the excursion!

P4252548.jpg

A group of donkeys catch my attention under a row of tall trees.
A passerby tells me that last year there were horses instead of donkeys ... it would have been nice to photograph the horses in freedom!

P4252551.jpg

Here we are at the end of the excursion, my dad walks the last few meters and I proud of him I take this picture.
This photo is important to me because it describes one of the last walks that my father will do before a hip operation he will have to face in a few weeks ...

P4252552.jpg

I love Steemit because I can share aspects of my life that I do not share in any other way or place. This community is a continuous discovery of beautiful and interesting people...

Thank you for visiting!
See you in the next post!

Ciao!!

Sort:  

Reviewing your post, I can say to my friends that I was visiting Monte Grappa :) Very good post, complet and with quality photos. Congratulations!

Thank you very much!! You could not write a comment more beautiful than this! Thank you!

This post is so neat! The trees are beautiful and the paragliders above you as they floated by was a lucky picture. Are Chamois rare? It is cool that you saw it and managed to get a photo.
Great post!

Thank you! Yes! I was very lucky to find the paragliders above my head! : D
The chamois in those parts are not rare, although as they are wild animals it is not easy to see them. When they hear noises they run away.
Thanks for the comment!

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25