A day as a photographer at the Ferrari Club gathering and a track run as a copilot on a Bmw prepared for drifting!

in #photofeed6 years ago

P5012640.jpg

Hello! Well yes!
I love Ferrari and when I was asked to take pictures of the event I was so happy!
All over the world the Ferrari brand is valued for design, the engines that are masterpieces, the exclusivity of these machines that evoke Italian elegance and creativity.

For Italians, Ferraris are not just cars, they are a pride.
I can understand from the noise if it is a Ferrari even if I'm home while I take a shower and a Ferrari passes in front of my house! : D

It was Tuesday morning, I arrived early, to see them arrive.

P5012627.jpg

There were models of all the years. From the most modern to vintage Ferrari like the Ferrari Dino and the 308 gts.

P5012635.jpg

From any angle you look at a Ferrari, it's always beautiful.
Look at the engine, it's perfection.

P5012633.jpg

It makes me crazy the gearbox of the old Ferrari ... I'm one who likes the manual gearbox! : D

P5012639.jpg

P5012624.JPG

Around lunch time they had organized a tour of the city with all the Ferraris.
I unfortunately had to mount on a Jeep at the head of the group ... patience, I enjoyed it anyway!
P5012715.jpg

Along the way there was a stop where ferrarists relaxed drinking wine and eating delicacies ...

... while we were parking but the unexpected happened!
An elderly person driving a car annoyed by the queue of cars accelerated and crashed into the Ferrari door of one of the participants who was coming out of the car at that time !!!

All incredulous and angry, we lost time because the road was blocked by the accident and the police had to do the investigation...I've never seen a Ferrari reduced like this!

P5012733.jpg

The door of the Ferrari 308 gts has been hit and torn...
The Ferrari owner, visibly shaken, took some time to reassure himself.

P5012731.jpg

After moving the damaged cars from the road we are back to the initial meeting point...

The afternoon after lunch I went to take some pictures of a circuit where competition cars performed in the discipline of drifting! A day full of emotions!!

P5012937.jpg

I do not say that noise and smell of tires burned !! But really nice, I had fun. I've only seen these things on Fast & Furious! : D

P5012869.jpg

P5012878.jpg

As I watch the drivers perform with their cars the organizer of the event touches my shoulder and asks me:

  • Do you want to take a ride?
    Me: Sure!!!

What an experience! I entered the car with a helmet, the assistant fastened my 4-point seat belt and the driver asked me:
Do you really want to film with two cameras ??

Me: Of course !! : D

He did not even let me press REC that started accelerating to the maximum, the first hundred meters I had to work hard to start the recording on both cameras...one with each hand...I could only keep my legs outstretched for do not move too much!

We were starting the third lap when suddenly a wheel broke and we were forced to leave the track! What a pity!!

P5012868.jpg

It was an unexpected day. Years ago I was a big fan of cars and engines, then my interests have expanded to architecture, technology, photography etc ...

This day was like a return to the past all concentrated in a few hours...
I really enjoyed it and I wanted to show you this side of my life.
Thanks to photography I have the opportunity to try experiences that otherwise I would not do...

Thank you for the support and comments you write me, now I have to process all the photos in Photoshop!!

I wish everyone a nice day !!

Sort:  

Hello @alequandro,
You got an amazing set of Ferarri shots right there. Nice!

Congrats! Your outstanding work is featured on the Photocircle Top 10 Contributors for the category "Amazing Vehicles".

Cheers!
Photocircle Team

Learn about this new feature through this post "Introducing the new Photocircle Badges!"

If you want to participate to the new project features, feel free to read it from the link below:

» Photocircle Top 10 Contributors

» Photocircle The Hall of Fame!

Thank you for choosing me, it's always a pleasure!

Im a huge fan of drifting! Im usually going on every drifting event in Estonia. Great post!

Wow! I've never been there. It was fun!!
It would be nice to take part in a drifting course!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29