Amazing cloud at dawn

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Dawn ~ when night changes to day, and you have daybreak!

As the sun comes up, and the light of day starts to brighten the skies and the land... And this is when I spotted this huge cloud...

Like a silent explosion... and with the glow of the sun upon it, it does look like a fire might be burning within.

Allow me if you will, and I shall show you some shots, all of which happened within less than 15 mins, of some unusual cloud formations... to kick start the day!


DSC02872b.jpg

Of amazing size and shape, this gargantuan cloud looked almost like an abomination in the silence and calm, and half light of dawn. What I noticed even without zooming in with my lens is the thin band which encircled the top - it looked like a wispy band of clouds... which reminded me of the ring around the planet Saturn... I thought it most unusual!
Upon examination of this particular shot, I also found I was photo-bombed by one of the early morning birds, out to catch its proverbial worm!
Nice pose, birdie!!


DSC02879b.jpg

A zoom-out shot 3 minutes later, to give you an idea of how that odd cloud and another smaller puff on the right, stood out in the dawn landscape or should I say, skyscape... lit by the rising sun
If you click on the image to view fullscreen and click again to enlarge it, you'll see that band encircling the top of the cloud is even clearer
and more distinct now
Fascinating!


DSC02886b.jpg

Eleven minutes later, both clouds have grown or spread themselves out a little more in the brightening sky, with the band expanding and 'loosening' itself further
Meanwhile, the 'rim' or bezel on that huge cloud has become
more defined...


DSC02887b.jpg

Moving in closer to have a better look...


Captured with SONY A5100 | © image & text original content | click image for fullscreen view



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?


Vote for Qurator as a Steemit Witness

via steemit.com
or steemconnect

Picture2.png

Sort:  

Beautiful Cumulus Clouds ! Especially in magic light looks awesome :) Great Shots Bro !

Thank you, bro! ;)

Yes, I thought it was an amazing vision of nature too... :)
Thank you

That thin band around the top of the cloud in the first picture is very curious. It also looks like the top of that cloud is flat. Almost like a portal to another dimension...

Oooohhhh, niceee.... I thought it looked suspicious too... Good thing it didn't move overhead, i might not be here today! 😱

yup... I think there's more to those clouds than meets the eyes... :)

Photo yang sangat indah sahabat,saya sangat suka sekali,sungguh karya yang bagus sahabat,@ackhoo

Beautiful clouds. I love just staring up at them. One of these days I will find time to just watch clouds go by again :)

You should... any time you can! :)

cumulonimbus :)

WOW is fascinating.
these clouds seem to have a special shape for you.
extremely wonderful!
I loved it a lot

Thank you @artizm.. So glad you like them! :)

It's fantastic but unfortunately it reminds me of Hiroshima :(

Yes, it does, doesn't it... :(

It does, on the other hand you were lucky because you don't see such cloud formations every day.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-06T15:04:15
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1934.47/3200.00
Total Photos: 166
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 14
And have also received a 0.45 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

That is pretty incredible! Do you jump out of bed in the morning with your camera in hand, just to find out what is happening today?

Lol... you found me out! Well, sometimes I do... sometimes I happen to be awake at that hour, so am just lucky! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94