PhotoExcavation ~ Looking Dapper in the Early 60's

in #photoexcavation6 years ago

Dida looking dapper.jpg

Overcoats, hats and huge cars. I remember learning to drive on a beast of a car like the ones they had in the 60's. You sure took up your whole lane on the road lol.

Sort:  

Yeah, I remember my parents telling me that;s the way they dressed when they would fly. It was a big event where everyone dressed up. Thanks for sharing @thebugiq

I kinda miss those days a little bit even as a kid @robertandrew. Other than that the men looked like communists wearing pretty much the same thing, the women always outdid themselves and the era was just so incredibly different. Party lines were a big thing lol

I remember the overcoats and hats men wore back in those days! And yes, the big cars, too! What a blast from the past!

Yup, we had this old Chrysler that took up as much lane width as a transport and the steering was pretty soft so it swayed easily with the combination of length, weight and lack of future tech shocks to keep the whole thing from turning into a carnival ride.

That'll learn ya to drive in some Canadian snow with solid bladder control.

Very X Files I'd say

oh yes my friend, the truth is out there. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61