Contest entry @erodedthoughts Love them or Hate Them ~ Clowns & Scarecrows CONTESTsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photocontest7 years ago (edited)

I couldn't figure out what to do for this contest. I am a photographer and amateur graphic designer so drawings isn't something I am very good out so I started looking at other artistic ways to do something up for this contest. Some of the images I have from past Halloweens aren't very good because of angles or what ever reason, So then I asked my nephew if he had any images I could use to photoshop them for a contest and he sent me a few photos.

I spent some time figure out what to do with my favorite of the images he sent me, then the idea came to me, if I could find a free use image of what was in my head, and though is wasn't quite what I was thinking, it turned out better than I thought it would.

This is what I call Mirror Image

Clown mirror image.jpg

I was thinking I was gonna go for a creepy background but sometimes you don't need it.
If you want to enter this contest, you can find the details here
https://steemit.com/photocontest/@erodedthoughts/love-them-or-hate-them-clowns-and-scarecrows
Thanks @erodedthoughts for hosting this contest. This was fun to make.

untitled.png

Sort:  

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

That is creative as hell! I never would have thought of that kudos to you. Now we have a 3 way battle on our hands.

I think drawing talent trumps photo shop stuff hands down in my book

I think it will be a fun contest with 5 moving to round two based on votes, not dollars but votes. So the little guy who does something cool has a chance. The other five are hand picked by me and a 4 y/o. He has an eye for talent.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34