#ourcuisine The best talbos for me

in #photocontest7 years ago (edited)

talbos ng saluyot.png

This is my first and I am excited to participate in this photo challenge as I am a food lover myself.

Behold the glorious "Ginisang Talbos ng Sayote," a simple dish that always reminds me of the fresh, crisp air of Baguio. Sauteed in garlic, onion, tomatoes and shrimp. It has a sweet and salty taste that's perfect with a warm cup of rice. I was able to buy some from local markets here in metro, however it doesn't have the same sweet taste as the ones from the soils of Baguio.

Every time a friend or family of mine visits Baguio they already know the only pasalubong I want from them, and it is the fresh sprouts of Sayote....never mind the Strawberry and Ube jam all I want are my greens. Writing this post actually made me crave for it.

Thank you for this opportunity to join #ourcuisine photo challenge.

Sort:  

Congratulations @shaeasuncion! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @shaeasuncion thanks for joining the contest.

I am looking closely on the pic and I am wondering where's the shrimp! Hahahah I think someone already ate that part.

You just need to resteem the original post and you are qualified to join the contest.

btw the ourcuisine should be in the tags of the post. I wasn't able to saw it earlier that is why I upvoted the post late.

Yes you're right, the shrimps were the first to go. Thanks for remininding me of the guidelines, still learning the ropes.

Sure thing! Thanks for joining on this contest. If ever na maging maganda ang result will have this be on a regular basis :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22