BLACK AND WHITE PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST WEEK #012

in #photocontest5 years ago

DSC_A.jpg

The photo was taken in the Umayyad mosque in Damaskus, Syria. This mosque is one of the most magnificent buildings of Islam and one of the most sacred buildings in Syria. Worshipping on this site, dates 3000 years back to the 9th century BC. It is a beautiful mosque where it is easy to spend many hours.


Please do follow if you want to keep up with my next photo shoot. Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

Latest photo shoot, check out :
Inside or outside? - Peoplephotography by worldcapture Week #39


U.J

Kristiansand, Norway

All the photoes are mine, Ulla Jensen (flickr, Instagram and facebook)


Read about us? // Main page!
Latest content: Travel, Art, Food, Article, Poetry

Sort:  

Nice pic... I like to take my pictures with nobody but with someone it gives life... tI have to try.

Thanks :) I used to think that too. Waited for people to get out of my frame befor I took the photo. ... Even in landscape photos I like to have people. It gives a much better impression and dimenetion the the photo, I think. Even a lonely house, or sheeps (often found in the mountains here in Norway) makes a difference..

Very cool shot. When were you in Syria?

I was there in 2008. When I saw your post with a photo of the ruins in the mosque in Damaskus, it made me really sad. It was such a beautiful and peaceful place.

Oh, you saw it all before the whole mess began. Now it is very dangerous to go there. And even more, to live there. 😥

I hope the Syrian Government can restore peace soon enough. It seems there is a light at the end of the tunnel, now.

Yes, I saw it all. I also went to Palmyra (photo) That was almost destroyed, but the restoration has started, which is a good thing

DSC_01.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67140.72
ETH 2488.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59