Random shots from Romania - Chapter one - The writer's block

in #photocircle4 years ago

There are good things and bad things in leaving Steemit for a while.

VON_2569.jpg

As a content creator, you may step, at some point, in the "writer's block", that narrow corner of your mind that never released an ounce of creativity. It's the "blank page" syndrome that may either:

a) squeeze some bad product from your, otherwise, creative brain

or

b) determine you to take a step back from that activity, detach a little and start gathering life experiences in order to push forward at some moment in time.

Personally I prefer the latter.

So for the past 7 months I've been away from this network I did two things:

  1. I've built a house
  2. I've always kept my faithful camera with me and collected images

If for the building of my house I will have dedicated articles in the future, for the random shots that I've collected in the meantime, I've come to the conclusion that I have to start sharing with them one by one. These shots would very hardly fit together under the hood of a single article and mixing them together felt wrong. Unless there was the case I took multiple pictures of some event or something connected, I feel no reason to just drop them by over here to check them out all mingled and shit.

What about you guys? Have you felt the writer's block while on Steemit?

Sort:  
Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote!

 
📸 Make sure to give us a follow on @photofeed & Twitter 📸

Thanks guys! 😃

With new forces dear :)

Building a house is worth leaving Steem aside for a while. It's not getting anywhere after all. You'll still find it where you left it. Yes, people continue their activities in here, but you can always come back to your blog and do your thing. It's natural to get the writer's block once in a while. I got that today as well, but getting away from the laptop is the best cure sometimes.

Good to see you around man :) Yeah building a house demands a lot of things, especially attention nowadays in Romania where skilled workers are very hard to get your hands on. Nevertheless, in two weeks I should have the windows fixed :D can hardly wait.

I like to accumulate my creativity a little bit so I used this "away time" to sort things out in my head too.

Cheers!

!ENGAGE 25



@vonaurolacu you have received 25 ENGAGE from @galenkp!
View and trade the tokens on Steem Engine.


This tip bot is powered by witness untersatz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71