What a surprise to find a scorpion in your kitchen!

in #photocircle6 years ago
As weird as it seams, there are scorpions in France! You can find mostly find them in the south of France where the weather is warm. While in Ardèche River, we had an encounter with one of these little creatures...

This is a Euscorpius flavicaudis, the most found in France. It is a black scorpion with white legs and can be in between 3 to 5 cm long! This little guy isn't dangerous for man, just impressive and scary but it won't look you in any ways :)



click on the image to see it full screen



Specs:

Nikon D200
F/7.1
5.80s
100
Ardèche River, France.




Thank you for scrolling through my stories  I hope you enjoyed it.  Please upvote, feel free to drop me a line and tell me what you think.

Thank you for scrolling through my stories  I hope you enjoyed it.  Please upvote, feel free to drop me a line and tell me what you think.

You can access my other posts on Steemit @vinceboisgard.  


All photographs and creations are my own work and property ©vinceboisgard except when mentioned.  Discover more, check out my own world and universe through my portfolio here

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-07T06:42:45
Account Level: 7
Total XP: 7596.12/12800.00
Total Photos: 297
Total comments: 57
Total contest wins: 124
And have also received a 2.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Awesome! They are fantastic little creatures. We have a few types locally.

Haha I'm sure they are much more poisonous than ours. You know how tge saying goes: "almost everything is out to kill you in Australia!"

Oh, so true. But they do vary around here. There is one with a painful sting and one which will make you pretty ill, but I don't think any of ours will kill you. Not testing it tomorrow mind you.

Hello and congratulations! Your image was just posted as a winning one for the daily 7 World's Continent Photo Challenge. See if you can attend the post and answer some of the congratulation comments for your increased engagement. Thank you and have a great day. Tomas

7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge – Australian Monday week #33 – winner announcement!

Thanks a lot, I've just noticed and started answering the comment on the post :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60410.66
ETH 2598.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62