Sort:  

Onsala Space Observatory
Onsala Space Observatory (OSO), the Swedish National Facility for Radio Astronomy, provides scientists with equipment to study the Earth and the rest of the Universe. The observatory operates two radio telescopes in Onsala, 45 km south of Gothenburg, and takes part in several international projects. Examples of activities:

The 20 and 25 m telescopes in Onsala: Studies of the birth and death of stars, and of molecules in the Milky Way and other galaxies.
LOFAR station: The Swedish station in the international radio telescope LOFAR is located at the observatory.

Thanks for the link I remember reading about that place a few years back pretty amazing, I think before to long the Dishes will be primarily used for Observatories and less and less for communications and video feeds

No problem, it was my backyard, so :)
I actually have worked there in my youth :)
I agree on that, i alos see tele/comunication devices getting more like poles now a days. My uncle works for Telenor , and build them antennas :)

Your uncle and I have something in common I have built many of these :)

ohh?? woow, fab. I dident know that, you did that??!! But you dont , now, right???

Yes I was a telecom tech for many years, built Satellite communications towers radio repeaters etc etc I miss those days to be honest now I just shuffle papers and attend meetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36