and... FREEZE! (Original photos)

IMG_0014_Edited_Crop.jpg

I always wanted and loved to freeze an action moment, to seize a moment that mostly we are not aware of it's existence. But taking such a photo is not easy. my first attempt was barely good:
IMG_9686_Edited.JPG

anyway i uploaded it on my instagram and the feedback made me think of recreating the shot and improve it. in this shot (photo with brick BG) i did every thing by my self. i set the cans and loaded my air gun. Camera was ready on a tripod and air gun loaded in my hand. One of my finger was on the remote control of camera and another one on the gun's trigger and... FIRE! I was satisfied by the result, but after uploading the photo i knew i could do it better. So next time i asked for help. I asked my brother to be the shooter and my sister to hold a black cloth as a background and i had the camera in my hand, ready to take the shot. It didn't take much more time than the previous one but the result was much better. Photo was taken under sunlight in the yard.

IMG_0014_RE.JPG

After taking the shot, it wasn't over. First I opened the photo in camera raw and lowered the black and shadow to reach a deep black on background, also some other tweaks like giving more contrast and clarity to make the photo shine a little bit.

IMG_0014_ED_RE.jpg

Then i used the photo shop to remove the unnecessary parts of background. And then i told my self: "well... that's what i want." (the first shot)



First shot is entry for action photo challenge by @photogames

Category Action photography
Camera Canon EOS 60D
Lens Canon 55-250 IS
Settings ISO-800 | 1/8000 s | f/5 | 131mm
Location Iran
Sort:  

Terrific motion photography. I hope you’ll keep experimenting and sharing your results with us.

I'll do my best.
Thanks for resteeming my post.

Thanks for posting resteemable content.

Congratulations @sina-adventure! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58551.10
ETH 2514.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35