I Can Stay Here All Day

in #photocircle6 years ago

You have heard about 'Beautiful British Columbia!'

Isn't this a beauty?

This is where I grew up.

Since then, I have been venturing to different parts of the world because of work and travel.

So I only get to come back to my home town here for a short visit every now and then.

Whenever I come back, I am always struck by the beauty of the natural wonder of this place that I had left behind.

This is taken in Vancouver North Shore situated in the Capilano Park, almost my "back yard" as it is only 20 minutes walk from my parents home.

This place is filled with people in the afternoon.

But when I come here early in the morning, there is hardly anyone here.

I get to sit on the bench and let my mind focus on important things in life as I gaze at the mountains and the lake ahead of me.

I can sit here all day!

The grass is so green.
The water is so quiet.
The trees are standing tall.
The mountains are waiting for me to explore.
The sun is not out which makes the atmosphere extra nostalgic!

This is almost like a painting, isn't it?

It isn't.

It is real.

And sitting here strengthes my mind to focus on how I can live my life to its fullest!

When you are anxious about your life, depressed with what is happening around you, go away and find a place like this one and quiet down. From there, your mind can be renewed with focus to move on with strength.

"Quiet water runs deep!"

Be still and you will perservere through this tough time!

Even on Steemit!


Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

How peaceful it looks like. Lovely place.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nature itself speaks loud and clear.

Posted using Partiko Android

Even I took it as a picturesque painting. Such places exists on earth and that in real is amazing. ...beautiful👌 a corner in heaven

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, it is a beauty. I have traveled to lots of places capturing beautiful sceneries and discovering "heaven on earth" is just around the corner in my hometown where I grew up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Thank you Partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rosatravels from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has been voted for the project @templo

@rosatravel we would appreciate your visit in our next curation report that will contain a link to your post

videotogif_2018.12.10_20.39.12.gif

😍 You inspired my yesterday @actifit post: thank you! 🙏🏼

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great. Merry Christmas🎅

Posted using Partiko Android

What a beautiful place to sit quietly and summarize life, plan ahead, dream of new things we would love to do.

Definitely a place I could find myself in @rosatravels thanks for sharing.

We have an Afrikaans saying "Stille waters diepe grond. Onder draai die duiwel rond." which translates into "Silent waters deep ground. Below the devil turns around."

When I see quiet water like this, it does make one feel it is a place to rid oneself of negative feelings, find positive before moving onto the next phase in life.

Thanks @Joanstewart, and ha ha...below the devils turn around. Never heard of that one.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64689.27
ETH 3135.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56