My food photography

in #photocircle6 years ago (edited)

Foodphotography study


Well, this is how I have learned to photograph food. I went to a three day course on how to make money with stock photography held by a professional. The main topic was food photography and especially pasta. We learned how to set up the lights and the environment for our subject and we all took turn on photographing the same composition from the same angles witch proved quite boring but the point was to understand how to shoot and how not to shoot photos of food.
Once I arrived home I started experimenting and discovered I had no chance of reproducing the same lighting set up witch was also an expensive one. Our teacher told us to experiment a few days until we find the best lighting setup with our available tools. In my case it was a single flash from Nikon, the SB-700 witch I have set up bounce from a few white boards and also I took advantage from the soft outside lighting. What I have learned ? well...You dont have to buy expensive gear to shoot good photography. You can create a great lighting set up with the cheapest gear available. There is no ONE big secret behind the shots. Its just work and experimentation...it is called Photographical study and we are all doing it everyday even with our smartphones. So enjoy my take on food photography done with just one flashlight and go and experiment for yourself, have fun !


pasta (40 of 49).jpg


#foodphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

pasta (33 of 49).jpg


#foodphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

pasta (21 of 49).jpg


#foodphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

pasta (23 of 49).jpg


#foodphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

pasta (43 of 49).jpg


#foodphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

pasta (26 of 49).jpg


#foodphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

DSC_2483.jpg


#foodphotography This is my ORIGINAL CONTENT. Follow, Upvote and Resteem if you like it. Thank you

Categoryfoodphotography
Settings 60mm f/8 1/125 / ISO-100
CameraNikon D750
LensNikkor 24-120mm f/4G
LocationHome studio - Romania

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60986.47
ETH 2413.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59