Throwback Thailand: A lonely boat on the road towards the Moon.

in #photocircle5 years ago

On the road to the Moon (and back)

IMG_1054.jpg

This is the capability of modern phones in extreme low light conditions. I think theres a lot more to be desired, and still a huge improvement in modern sensors, mounted in our phones. Of course, I did some boosting of the extremely dark zones and the shadows, but there is a lot of detail, which is preserved. Having in mind that you get this device in your pocket, I cannot be more happy with the results (for now).

IMG_1053.jpg

I did various compositions, while some tourists were watching me and wonering "why is thi guy walking in the sea, during the night"...

I think in the next years we will see a lot more progress in the sensor capabilities, and I am extremely anxious to see what will come next.

Here's another version with the boat outside the autobahn:
IMG_1047.jpg

Please, let me know which one do you like the most.
See you soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87