Exploring my neighborhood [#mypictureday friday morning walk]

in #photocircle6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday, I went for my morning walk around my neighborhood, at the Bedok reservoir. It was holiday and I managed to wake up earlier since it's a weekday.

I usually wake up late on weekends and never had a chance to do any morning routine or exercise. There was a time when I motivated myself to get up early and explore my neighborhood, I did a post about it entitled "A morning walk along the reservoir", which I did 3 weeks ago. In my new explore of the reservoir, I went to check out the activities that can be done in this area. I made an observation on how my neighbors are spending their morning during this holiday. Let me start by showing you some of the activities that can be done here.

DSC00603-1.jpg

DSC00599-1.jpg

DSC00592-1-2.jpg

DSC00588-1-2.jpg

DSC00593-1-2.jpg

On that morning, the weather isn't great, it was gloomy and cloudy. The advantage of this kind of weather is that the lighting is softer and the shadows isn't that sharp also. This condition is perfect if you want to achieve a "nostalgic" effect your photos. Although the mood of the picture seems to be down or sad, the best way to compliment it is to capture positive or "fun" activities to brighten up the photos.

The Bedok reservoir park is perfect for water sports enthusiats, there are acitivities like fishing, kayaking, dragon boat, and even cycling that can be enjoyed together with friends or family.

DSC00590-1.jpg

DSC00594-1.jpg

DSC00597-1.jpg

DSC00600-1.jpg

DSC00615-1.jpg

Even though the park is surrounded by schools and residential buildings, my impression is that it's serene and great for contemplation or meditation. There spots where park goers can sit or lay down on the grass under the shade of the trees. It's perfect for relaxation.

However, if you are the vigorous type, a simple boating activity would suit you as well.

DSC00596-1.jpg

DSC00609-1.jpg

DSC00608-1.jpg

DSC00619-1.jpg

DSC00623-1.jpg

So that's how #mypictureday went about. It was one of my photography day that is more about relaxation, it was carefree. A simple walk, a time for me to explore while observing the activities and movement of the people in the park.

These are one of the days that was motivated by photography with the theme of #mypictureday. How about you? How did you spent your Friday morning?


Cover photo option 3 - resize.jpg


All original photos by author (@funtraveller) using Sony RX1R with 35mm lens

Sort:  

I like that 7th photo the one looking straight down on the rocks and moss. I just keep looking at it. Not really able to describe why it keeps my attention.

Best of luck for #mypictureday

I've been trying to find interesting subjects for this kind of downward view😄 Now I find it amusing, somehow I noticed it more when you mentioned about it. Thanks man!

Congratulations on the honorable mention.

Thanks a lot buddy :-)

Nice neighborhood you got there! Indeed the place is so perfect for relaxation. 😊

Yesterday, I went for my morning walk around my neighborhood, at the Bedok reservoir. It was holiday and I managed to wake up earlier since it's a weekday.

It is very nice! ☺

Very beautiful to be enjoyed about the beautiful Bedok in the morning. Fresh nature makes us more fres for health and a busy day with busyness.

You shoot with amazing capabilities and no doubt.

Anyway, thank you very handsome introduced natural fresh and environmentally friendly.

Congratulations undergo a great day and success always my friends!
DQmdUEXuYT42TAqbSRXqHM2AYUZWKEziNMfboqiTi3A5TYD.gif

Thanks for the compliments😊 I'm gald you like the photos.

The Photo a nice always reap the praise, handsome! tell me one thing, "How do you take pictures with extraordinary?" -:)

all photos are very good looking and specially i like the bank of river with the branch less tree.

I'm happy about that😊

I never went to Bedok when I was living in Sg because it was too far (I lived by Botanic Gardens), so it's nice to be able to see from your photos! :)

I totally understand, I myself have never been to Botanic gardens since it's also far from my place. Im glad that my photos gave you idea about the bedok area😊

Very nice view and always excellent your photography...

beautiful photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68