Colourfulphotography - Driftwood Art!

in #photocircle6 years ago

I was hunting for agates one day and I came up on some colourful logs! It's things like this that make me glad I had my camera. There's plenty of missed opportunities I've had to get a great picture because I didn't have my camera. It just made me feel good that I had it this time! At a distance I didn't know what was going on. It looked like paint but as I got closer I could tell it was all chalk! Someone had a lot of fun making this!


Share your photography to #photocircle and follow @photocircle!


Driftwood Art!

The Target

First up is the target! It just looks so vibrant with all the brown in the background. The colours stood out from 100s of yards away and I anticipated seeing what it was I was seeing with every step I took. I couldn't see the full image in the direction I was walking, so there was no telling what was on this log. What a treat when I saw what someone left behind for me to see!

DSC_0039crop.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!
DSC_0039scaled.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!
DSC_0034scaled.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!
DSC_0042scaled.JPG

Category#colourfulphotography
CameraNikon D3400 24 MP
LensAF-P DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
LocationSuperior, WI

The City?

I can't quite tell what this is. The circles on the right make it look like a train. You can almost see a smoke stack, and then the city to the left as it passes by. Upon further inspection, the left still looks like a city and the right looks like open land with a mountain but I couldn't really tell what I was looking at here.

What do you think?
DSC_0043scaled.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!
DSC_0043cropsm.JPG

The Happy Face

This is the other side that you can't see in the pictures above. Whoever drew this must have been happy! Not sure what's going through Mr. Happy Face's head but it looks like a snake or maybe just a scarf. Kind of looks like an american flag. I even looked around to see if maybe the author was still around but I was the only one there.

DSC_0033scaled.JPG
You can click on the image to view full screen!!
DSC_0033cropsm.JPG

If you don't get out there, you can't get that perfect shot. That's what I keep telling myself. Lately I have gotten a little lazy when it comes to getting out there and taking pictures. I certainly miss the days I didn't have a day job and I had the entire day to prepare posts and get out there for some pictures. I don't miss not having any money though. Just seeing this picture makes me miss getting out there. With how fast time has been going by since I got this job, it reminds me to slow down and enjoy the beauty of things. I'll have to plan either an agate day or a photography day this weekend for sure.

Steem On!!

@bitfiend

both.JPG

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

A pretty neat find on the walk. Not sure what if anything they were trying to represent, or just having some non destructive fun. You found it, one day the artist may find your pictures. Maybe they did not have a camera of any kind when they did the work, but you have now preserved it for at least the next two years on line.

Sorry for the lateness on this! Meant to reply sooner -- and as long as I don't delete the pictures, I will have preserved it forever because by now, those logs and the art are long gone.

Ah the hazards of just drifting along, but the artist got his work out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50