California Sunsets #97 ~ Golden Hour

in #photocircle6 years ago

“Clouds come floating into my life, no longer to carry rain or usher storm, but to add color to my sunset ~ Rabindranath Tagore ~”

Many joke that California has only two seasons: summer and rain. Others joke that there are four seasons: wind, fire, mud, and earthquakes. My favorite season is Sunsets.

Click image to view full size.

Feb22a1.jpg

Taken about 30 minutes earlier with the lone Seagull heading home towards Malibu.

Feb22b.jpg

About 20 minutes later with the Santa Monica Pier.

Feb22a.jpg

Feb22c.jpg

Feb22d.jpg

All photos taken tonight, February 22nd, from Santa Monica
which one is your favorite?

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

Incredible photos of the sunset. The last two are my favourite!

Thank you. Yes, as it was getting later, it was more surreal!

Oh, you truly do play unfair!

There isn't a bad one in the lot and there is something special about each one. The first one is over the top bold and beautiful! The second is the picture of tranquility and there is a gentle moment in there as the seagull rides the lift... the third? The mountains become predominant with the incredible blue of the sky... you get my point.

They are all stunning and I love how you share the transitional beauty of the day!

!tip

You should narrate all my photos! Thank you for the tip :)

I think that that is the nicest compliment I've ever gotten! Thank you so much for the words!

These are frckn amazing, surreal, humbiling... the rainbow shot and the lone seagull (that same one, right?) is sick! You gotta print out some of these.

Dude.. you need to come down possibly this weekend with rain and clouds. As you can see, its been spectacular. Also its first friday at AK!

You see GT's comments on IG... he wants you to do a photo exhibition... yalla! I'll also be com'n down on Friday.

Wooow - that puts every rainbow in the shade!!

Yes it does capture that shady rainbow!

Another amazing set of beautiful and calming sunsets @armentor. I never be weary of looking at them.

Much appreciated my friend. It was a surreal sunset.

Very beautiful pictures @armentor! Amazing colors!👌

Thank you @borran. I recall you experience many amazing sunsets in your northern skies as well!

Yes I do! :)

Which one is my favorite? The one with the seagull again ;) Mesmerizing captures as always my friend! Thanks for sharing the Cali sunset beauty with us every Sunday :)

That lone Seagull was a trip... Its been one amazing winter here with these storms and sunsets.

Amazing colours.. My favorite season is Your Sunsets;)

You are too nice! Thank you :)

What an elegance collection of beautiful nature displayed itself in your area!! You are lucky and nature really like to display it's uniqueness when you are around hehehe...

Thanks for share.

Thank you davidad! There are some amazing and unique sunsets here in Los Angeles during the winter. I'm very fortunate.

You are welcome!!!

Oh some real firecrackers! Funny how sometimes they start out mundane but then BAM! Nice work

So right on that. Never give up on a sunset is what I always tell people when they leave. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50