California Sunsets #96 ~ Golden Hour for the Birds

in #photocircle6 years ago

“When you are alone, bless the solitude;
when you are with someone, bless the togetherness.
Think of the seagull: It flies alone happily;
it flies with another happily too.
Solitude is a food; togetherness is a food;
man needs both and he must be happy with both.”
~ Mehmet Murat Ildan ~

High winds and random thunderstorms this week; not a typical Southern California Winter; it even snowed today in Malibu and Pasadena which happens maybe once a decade. It also blessed us with another memorable sunset.

Click image to view full size.

Feb21a.jpg

Feb21b.jpg

Feb21c.jpg

Feb21d.jpg

Feb21e.jpg

All photos taken tonight, February 21st, from Santa Monica which one is your favorite?

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

Incredible sunset! I like the combination of seaside and sky) Nice photos, as usual:)

Thank you much!

These shots might be your best and most unique you got in a long time. Is that the Pico runoff in front of Shutters? Crazy colors!

Yes little grasshopper... This is when I wish I had a real camera as I would love to blow these up and frame them. You are correct its the Pico Runoff.

Stop calling me Grasshopper! Stop complaining you don't have a real camera, just get one!

You caught the golden moment again....

I'm having bad karaoke and wardrobe flashbacks! Those double breasted jackets! No Flock of Seagulls?

how could I forget the flock of seagulls... :-)

I love this song! :-)

Very nicely photographed seascape @armentor, it feels like I am there on the beach.

Thank you @cryptopie!

so amazing photos!

Thank you! I'm very fortunate to live so close to the ocean.

Beautiful

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was quite a surprise coming across this runoff into the sea.... Sunsets are my favorite color :)

Snow in Malibu almost makes me feel better lol

That is hilarious!

Beautiful! My favorite is the third one, with the bird silhouettes casting shadows to frame the golden path of sunshine. We came down the 101 yesterday afternoon into Beverly Hills, and didn't see any snow, just traffic :-(

Always traffic. Up near Rambla behind Malibu Canyon Road and near Cross Creek (County Mart) got snow.... was insane. Yes that 3rd one I got while walking back down... just saw those seagulls chilling.

Now those are some rare clicks never seen stuff before perfection this made my day :D

Thank you!

@armentor i love this photograph, the picture view is amazing and lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61779.77
ETH 2434.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62