California Sunsets #95 ~ Golden Winged Hour

in #photocircle5 years ago

“The reason birds can fly and we can't
is simply, that they have perfect faith,
for to have faith is to have wings."
~ Sir James Matthew Barrie ~

Another chilly California Sunset with some
winged friends heading home for the evening.

Click image to view full size.

Feb16a.jpg

Feb16b.jpg

Malibu is to the far right.

Feb16c.jpg

Photos taken on February 16th from Ocean Park, Santa Monica

Thank you for visiting
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

I your sunset's photos very much! Thanks for sharing)

Dude... the piper in the first shot is erree! And the footprints washed away seem like its so lonely down there... which I know, as it was freezing here as well.

Yes... that shot blew me away. I wish I had a real camera as that would be print worthy. The wind chill by the beach these past few days was brutal. Check out my IG post.

Your IG pics are great... post them on steemit.... I saw the sunset from here and the valley was insane. It rained here as well... Rainbow, but shitty shot.

I cheated and saw that there was a plane in there somewhere oh, so I took the opportunity to zoom in and it was as plain as the nose on my face. Why I couldn't see it before that is a Wonder to me.

The tranquillity of the scene washes nicely with the cooler colors.

I hope all is doing well with you and yours. I am still off on vacation I have not been popping in to look at your amazing sunsets. I'll be back soonish.

!tip

I heard it, looked for it and found it. Wish I had a much better camera... tranquility! I was looking to point it out to others but no one was dumb enough to freeze the butt off like me. Thank you for the Tip!!!

It is a very attractive sunset photograph @armentor. It relaxes me by just looking at it.

You are right on... it was a very relaxing sunset, with the cool wind and few people around. Did you zoom into the first photo and see the small plane?

Wow. My favourite is the 2nd photo.
The footprints in the wet sand, and the gold-red color mixture. Top!

Yes, that is a real coll texture with the footprints. And as you know, those cold sunsets just have an unique color to them. Thanks mang!

Great contrast with the light and the dark

It came out nicely . As you know, cold sunsets especially after the winds come a clear out the skies produce sunsets like that.

It's looking great especially the second shot!!!

Thank you my friend.

You are welcome

great photography my dear friend

Thank you as always!

Majestic and surreal so lovely views to enjoy the day with

Yes it was... a much needed unique chilly sunset.

This post is supported by $0.42 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Congrats amentor!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58009.23
ETH 3063.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34