California Sunsets #89 ~ Golden Hour

in #photocircle6 years ago

"Thought is the wind, knowledge the sail, and mankind the vessel."
~ August Hare ~

Last night brought a calm Pacific Ocean
and tranquil Sunset…

Click image to view full size.

5:12pm
Jan26a.jpg

5:19pm
Jan26b.jpg

5:22pm
Jan26c.jpg

Santa Monica Location Click Here

Thank you for visiting
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

Omg. First photo is amazing!!!

Thanks @chorock! It was one of those right place, right time, right sunset... or as we say, lucky!

I knew we shouldn't have left. It looked like a lame sunset and then you capture this shit! wow!

Patience young grasshopper... that applies to sunsets as well!

Such an appropriate quote! Given that Karate Kid was filmed in Venice
Beach!!! But I aint young anymore ;)

I would swear the first one is a painting. A beautiful painting to be precise :) Stunning scenery as always my friend!

It blew me away. I just kept clicking and stopping and staring.

Yes - the first photo is the "hammer" - (German saying for awesome) :-)

Now that is an achievement I have not seen on Steemit!

Yeah it is amazing how fast it drops here in the winter. We saw a decent sunset at the park going by. By the time we turned around and it was sinking at the tree level...literally minutes make a huge difference like you show there!

Well said... You guys are getting pounded out there. I certainly don't miss those winters in upstate NY!

Amazing shot @armentor it is really a beautiful sunset scene with that close up with the boat.

Thank you. I saw the boat floating out there going by slowly and just imagined how it must be to be out there on the ocean watching the sunset.

You seized that golden opportunity and made it into magic! I am not sure you could have had any more perfect timing than that, with the sailboat drifting into You view... Do you think they do it on purpose? Do they even know how everyone dreams of having that perfect mix of nautical in their golden moment?

Perfection!

As for sunsets, I have discovered that the least looking ones sometimes turn into a swan fifteen minutes after sunset. That is where they really color my world!

Thanks for the light show!

!tip

I always joke to my friends about how I make a phone call for the sailboats to float on bye on demand! You are so right on patience with sunsets. I have found myself running back at times.

When I first started taking pictures of sunsets oh, I can't even begin to tell you how disappointed I was that my better educated in photography friends seem to get so much more color than I did. Was it through editing? No! You guessed it! It was their patience. I have no idea and that the truest most brilliant color came 15 minutes after the sun went down. Who knew? Not this chick.

So true... Well said!

Thank you!

the 5.19 is awsome, i like that texture and movment better , see you got photobomed as usual to ;)
superb sunshow from you ; as alwasy !!

Yes the texture. Well said. I'm always watch the currents. Thank you!

The sailboat in the first photo really makes it perfect. Also really love the third photo a lot. U+R :-)

Amazing orange... ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was a special one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84