California Sunsets #121 ~ Golden Hour?

in #photocircle5 years ago

“Who is staring at the sea is already sailing a little."
~ Paul Carvel ~

Before the rains, a lone sailboat heading
back home to Marina Del Reyfor the evening.

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 from Ocean Park, Santa Monica
GHMay21Boat.jpg

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content,
created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

Dude.. How did I miss this great shot! I was with you. Your be like stealth paparazzi!

I have been told I am somewhat of a paparazzi! Did you see the IG pics from this weekend?

I saw those! You crazy man! Great BBQ by the way. Next weekend hopefully it will be warmer.

Oh there is certainly a flare of drama in the air here. For where else could the crashing waves meet with the golden hour and yet continue to push those sails in the right direction?

I like that this is actually a little surprised with the softer color of the golden hour, yet the scene laid out before me is so very pleasing to the eye. Thank you for always sharing a piece of your beautiful day. May you have a most wonderful Memorial Day! As for me, I will be in and out and off on vacation. Nowhere quite as exotic as Colombia, but I will manage. LOL

Because, as we know, life is good!

!tip

You noticing the softer color really impressed me! I don't get feedback like that. Much appreciated :)

Oh wishing I was out on that one right about now! Looks so peaceful!

Oh wishing I was
Out on that one right about
Now! Looks so peaceful!

                 - old-guy-photos


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

great picture

Thanks meng... it was different... which we are.

Beautiful photography :)

Thank you @infinityroad.

Amazing shots. I live in Santa Monica so I really appreciate these. You should look into posting automatically from instagram and twitter using https://share2steem.io/?ref=cflclosers , They give a nice automatic vote on the posts so it may be worth it for you to take that step.

What a cool shot I love the soft pastel tones and the sense of drama all around the yacht

@armentor You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

much appreciate your efforts!

congrats armentor!

minnow trolls ... up vote this.

🎁 Hi @armentor! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday At The Air Show - Part Ll Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Congrats armentor!

Thank you!

very nice photography and very very nice place

Thanks my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65