California Sunsets #101

in #photocircle6 years ago

"The sun always shines above the clouds."
~ Paul F. Davis ~

The rains and high winds left snow-like sands with the blue sky trying to
"break on through to the other side"

Here is Downtown Santa Monica, the Pier
and Santa Monica Mountains in the background.
Looking forward to a sunny and dry weekend.

Click image to view full size.

Photos taken in Ocean Park, Santa Monica on March 6, 2019.

GHJb.jpg

GHJc.jpg

GHJd.jpg

I left a couple of hints above of a historic point of interest... can you figure what it is and why?

Location Santa Monica

Click image to view full size.

Thank you for visiting and please comment.
(All images are by the author and original content, created expressly for Steemit:)
(© 2019 @armentor. All rights reserved:)

Sort:  

The last photo is incredible!

Thank you!

Now these are a nice change! Was getting bored with all those perfect surreal sunset photos!!! I remember that day after the rains broke... it was freezing up here in the 818.

Thanks meng. I try once and awhile to change it up. wait until next week! Yes, it was freezing... like like upstate NY, but as you know our blood has thinned.

I saw you post on IG.... same old sunsets (; It was sick tonight... out of nowhere fire in the sky! The first one still reminds me of winters in upstate NY... like fresh snow.

It is a beautifully photographed scene of nature @armentor very picture-perfect :D

Thank you my friend. Makes me glad that you enjoy them!

Always pleasure to look at your Californian gallery!! :)

Thank you @liltammy! Global warming has made this winter a memorialize california sunset year!!! (;

That looks like some promising metal detecting right there!!

Hahahaha! I just walked out there this evening and there were two guys going at it full gear and headsets! They actually have training camp on sundays just north of the Santa Monica Pier. I'll try to grab a photo next time I bike by.

Yeah I go out metal detecting sometimes. Gives me something to do while waiting on the sunset lol. It is a relaxing hobby and I have found some cool stuff. I bet there are plenty of lost rings there!

So true! They wait for the big surf after a storm and then for low tide.

All great shots but that first one with the tracks leading us deeper into the shot is awesome

Thanks man... yes, the perspective on that always intrigued me.... just like tracks after a fresh snow fall.

yes tracks of any type on snow or sand always so much to a shot

Wow. Love this photo view

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78