Hard Times

in #photocircle6 years ago


During my first day of hitchhiking to Istambul I wasn't expecting anything particular to happen that day. So weren't Turkish people. It was 15th of July, 2016 and during the night, spent in my tent by the gas station somewhere in Romania, I received a message from my dear friend Abdullah living in Istanbul "don't come. there is a military coup". "Cool, the winds of history just crashed my vacation plans" I thought. I went to Bukarest to rethink the whole situation and reorganise, but fortunately, the whole thing settled down completely after two days. I joined Abdullah, who lived 20m from the main police station which was attacked by a heavy machine gun from the helicopter. We were witnessing many protests this week condemning the coup and in favour of the government. Dozen of thousands of people in many spots in the city. Pro-Erdoğan or anti-Erdoğan, but most importantly, anti-coup. #photocircle #photofeed #pl-fotografia #filmphotography #turkey #share2steem



__archetypal

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74